AIEF 10th Anniversary Celebration

A gala event was held in Sydney on 6 September to celebrate AIEF's milestone 10 year anniversary. The Year 12 Class of 2018, their teachers and principals and 100 of the over 500 AIEF Graduates from all around Australia, along with family members who have supported our students throughout their education journey, joined us to mark the occasion.

The event was a great opportunity for AIEF Patrons, Ambassadors, corporate partner representatives, members of the AIEF Nation Changers Syndicate, and other supporters to meet with, hear from and share stories with community mothers, grandmothers, fathers, uncles, aunties, brothers, sisters and many other significant people in the lives of AIEF Scholarship Students and Alumni.

The evening was MCed by AIEF Board Member Helen McCabe and included musical performances by AIEF-BHP Scholarship Students Kyle Imlah (Scotch College, Perth) and Lachlan Thomas (Aquinas Colleges) and an Alumni panel discussion featuring Jola Cumming (St Vincent’s College, Potts Point, 2013), Kygim King (Kincoppal-Rose Bay School of the Sacred Heart, 2011), and Robert Thatcher (St Joseph’s Nudgee College, 2012).

AIEF Patron David Gonski AC delivered the keynote address and AIEF Chair Warren Mundine joined AIEF Executive Director Andrew Penfold to deliver the vote of thanks, before a ‘birthday cake’ was cut by AIEF Patron Professor the Honourable Dame Marie Bashir AD CVO.

6 Sep 2018